Gillian Flynn Books and Movies

Gillian Flynn (born February 24, 1971) is an American novelist, she has published three novels so far, with two of them being adapted into movies. Shaye Areheart Books published Flynn's earliest novel "Sharp Objects" when she was 35.

PickGoodBook presents a list of Gillian Flynn books in chronological as they were originally written. This collection of writings corresponds to Flynn's filmography.

  • List Customization Tool
  • Books adapted to movies
  • Books not adapted to movies
  • All books
  • Order Books
  • Chronologically - Oldest first
  • Chronologically - Newest first
  • Alphabetically
  • Show Books or Movies
  • Show Books and Movies
  • Show Books only
  • Show Movies only
  • Order Movies
  • Chronologically - Oldest first
  • Chronologically - Newest first
  • Screen Version
  • Movies
The Grownup (2015)

Gone Girl (2012)

  • Gone Girl
    2014; USA
    Director: David Fincher
Dark Places (2009)

  • Dark Places
    2014; France
    Director: Gilles Paquet-Brenner
Sharp Objects (2006)

Other interesting stuff
On 2014 "Entertainment One" announced that the debut Flynn's novel "Sharp Objects" would be made into TV series drama. And book-to-movie adaptation ratio for Gillian Flynn works may become 100%.

Some stats: Two of Gillian Flynn books (50% out of total 4) have been adapted to 2 movies

Copyright © 2015